Livable Community-Revitalization Initiatives (Destiny Driver #10)

November 24, 2009

By 2015 revitalization initiatives will energize our downtowns and retail centers, increasing commercial and retail sales.

4 Responses to “Livable Community-Revitalization Initiatives (Destiny Driver #10)”

  1. […] 2015 revitalization initiatives will energize our downtowns and retail centers, increasing commercial and retail […]

  2. Sal said

    It would be “awesome” to have some 24/7 place to do various daily activities (e.g. gas, restaurant, store/groceries, etc…). For example, one of those unique “truck stops” you find along many interstates. I know we are not located on an interstate highway, but if you look in the map-we are 45-60 minutes away from all directions from a major “town/city” (e.g. NE-Alexandria, E-Sauk Centre, SE-Wilmar, etc..). Thus, Morris is located in a busy “intersection” in west-central Minnesota, which the town/city can “capitalize” on this thru-traffic location. What do you all think? How do we actually “sell” this idea to a business (not a BIG one or corporation) to come here do something similar to this?

  3. Hi. That site iz da champion, and I have been looking for dis website for a long time ‘n I am so grateful I finally got here.

    I’m 25 years of age and finishing my bachelors at Virginia.

    I’m the sort of hombre who passions to taste bran-new stuff. Presently I am building my private solar panels. I’m doing it all by myself without the help of my staff. I’m using the net as the only path to acheive this. I came across a truly brilliant website that explains how to make solar panels and wind generators. The internet site explains all the steps required to solar panel construction.

    I’m not exactly sure bout how precise the info given there iz. If some people over here who have experience with these things can have a see and give your feedback in the site it would be awesome and I’d really value it, cauze I extremely like solar panel construction.

    Tnx for reading this. You guys are great.

  4. Storefront Improvement Programs Keeps Money Working for Morris
    February 7 2011
    http://www.kmrskkok.com/page/local_news

    A new use at the Morris City Revolving Loan Fund offers a new look to Main street Morris.

    Michael Haynes is the Director of the Stevens County Economic Improvement Commission. He says Morris businesses will be able to apply for a 5 year loan of up to $30,000 at 1 percent interest for cosmetic or structural improvements. Haynes said this includes anything from energy efficient windows to handicap accessibility or a new sign.

    Previously the $439,000 of Revolving Loan Funds were designated for new business development but the Storefront Renovation Loan Program will keep the funds working for the business district continuously.

Leave a Reply

